Child Safety Seat Technicians

The Police Department has several officers trained in the inspection and proper installation of child safety seats.

Lt. Shaun Butler (sjbutler@mantuatownship.com, ext. 1546)

Ptl. Adam Hasselman (ahasselman@mantuatownship.com, ext. 1550)

Ptl. Jason Lipsett (jjlipsett@mantuatownship.com, ext. 1553)

Ptl. Brian Crispin (bcrispin@mantuatownship.com, ext. 1556)

SLEO II Jeffrey Krieger (jkrieger@mantuatownship.com, ext. 1591)

and SLEO I Amara Benson (agbenson@mantuatownship.com, ext. 15100) are available to anyone, township resident or not, who has a question or requests assistance on the proper installation of a child safety seat.

The officers can be reached through the Police Department’s non-emergency number, 856-468-1920. Keep in mind that the average appointment time is 30-45 minutes for a proper installation and demonstration. The goal is to teach you how properly install seats for future reference, not just to install the seat for you.

Also, we conduct child safety seat installations on the second Saturday of every month from 10am to 2pm at the Sewell Firehouse, 155 East Union Ave., Sewell, NJ.

Other locations may be utilized depending on the weather or special events. The Mantua Fire Department has graciously offered their facility to allow for families to wait in their large meeting room until their vehicle can be pulled into a bay and the installation/training completed.  Please join us!